CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Northeastern Junior College

Northeastern Junior College

100 College Avenue, Sterling, CO 80751 · Public 2-year · (970) 521-6600 · School website

Average net price
$13,801
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
171
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
56.5%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
22.5%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at Northeastern Junior College

Northeastern Junior College reported 171 certificate and associate completions in 7 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in CNA (43). College Scorecard counts 786 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
CNA Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 43 Not published
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 38 Not published WIOA list
Automotive Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 32 Not published WIOA list
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 23 $22,488
Diesel Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 19 Not published
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Northeastern Junior College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$5,730
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$5,730
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$8,267
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,460
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$13,801
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$9,376
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$39,893

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other CNA programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays