CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Ohio

Auto Mechanic Programs in Ohio

Colleges and schools: 15

Programs
20
all sources
Median pay
$48,710
automotive service technicians and mechanics, BLS May 2025; U.S. $50,620
Middle program cost
$9,200
8 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
64
Automotive programs, U.S. DOL file

Auto Mechanic Programs in Ohio: the figures

Programs we list
20 in Ohio: 15 at colleges and schools, 5 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
13 public and 2 private; 839 automotive completions in 2023-24 at the 14 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $9,200 in Ohio, from $3,800 to $33,750, across 8 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$48,710 a year for automotive service technicians and mechanics in Ohio, against $50,620 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Ohio: 4,987 programs from 557 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 64 of them automotive.
WIOA results
64 automotive programs on Ohio's list; middle values: 56.8% of students who exited completed (9 programs report it); 88.6% were employed in the second quarter after exit (8); $8,182 median earnings in that quarter (7) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
2 Ohio metro areas have a page; the largest list, Cleveland, has 7 programs.

By metro area

Every automotive program in Ohio

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
By Leaps And Bounds Dba R & R Automotive Training InitiativeWIOA list Cleveland WIOA list only $7,524 Not reported
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Cincinnati Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Cleveland State UniversityWIOA list Cleveland WIOA list only $3,800 Not reported
Collins Career Technical CenterWIOA list Chesapeake Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Cuyahoga Community College District Cleveland Certificate Not reported Not reported 104
Great Oaks Career CampusesWIOA list Cincinnati Certificate $8,466 11 months 19
Hocking CollegeWIOA list Nelsonville Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Lorain County Joint Vocational School DistrictWIOA list Oberlin Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Mahoning County Career and Technical CenterWIOA list Canfield Certificate $9,200 10 months 8
Matrix Trade Institute, LLCWIOA list Beachwood WIOA list only $18,200 Not reported
Ohio Technical CollegeWIOA list Cleveland Certificate $33,750 15 months 62
Polaris Career CenterWIOA list Middleburg Heights Certificate $9,756 10 months 14
Portage Lakes Career CenterWIOA list Uniontown Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Sinclair Community CollegeWIOA list Dayton Certificate Not reported Not reported 155
Stark State CollegeWIOA list North Canton Certificate Not reported Not reported 124
Superior Dealers Services LLC Vocational Training ProgramWIOA list Middletown WIOA list only $6,500 Not reported
Terra State Community CollegeWIOA list Fremont Associate Not reported Not reported 0
University of Northwestern OhioWIOA list Lima Certificate Not reported Not reported 265
Washington State College of OhioWIOA list Marietta Certificate Not reported Not reported 49
White-Allen HondaWIOA list Dayton WIOA list only Not reported Not reported
Find training near you Who pays