Home / Auto Mechanic Programs / Ohio / Cleveland area
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Cleveland area
Cleveland, OH metro area
Programs
7
4 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$50,260
automotive service technicians and mechanics, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$3,800
of 5 with a cost, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
Auto Mechanic Programs in the Cleveland area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 7 programs: 4 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 3 known only from the WIOA list
- Distance from Cleveland
- 4 within 10 miles; nearest 3.9 miles, farthest 28.2 miles
- Listed program cost
- 5 of 7 list one: $3,800 to $33,750, middle $9,756 (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS)
- Program length
- 2 colleges list a length: 10 months to 15 months (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 187 automotive awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 6 of 7 on Ohio's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $50,260 median for automotive service technicians and mechanics ($24.16 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $35,750 to $80,470; 4,120 employed in the metro area; Ohio median $48,710 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Automotive programs, nearest to Cleveland first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cuyahoga Community College District | Cleveland | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 104 | 3.9 |
| Cleveland State UniversityWIOA list | Cleveland | WIOA list only | $3,800 | Not reported | 5.4 | |
| Ohio Technical CollegeWIOA list | Cleveland | Certificate | $33,750 | 15 months | 62 | 6.0 |
| Polaris Career CenterWIOA list | Middleburg Heights | Certificate | $9,756 | 10 months | 14 | 8.0 |
| By Leaps And Bounds Dba R & R Automotive Training InitiativeWIOA list | Cleveland | WIOA list only | $7,524 | Not reported | 10.4 | |
| Matrix Trade Institute, LLCWIOA list | Beachwood | WIOA list only | $18,200 | Not reported | 12.2 | |
| Lorain County Joint Vocational School DistrictWIOA list | Oberlin | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 | 28.2 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Cleveland, OH, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Ohio: 4,987 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 64 of them Automotive.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Ohio metro areas
- Cincinnati area4 programs