CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Polaris Career Center

Polaris Career Center

7285 Old Oak Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130 · Public less-than-2-year · (440) 891-7600 · School website

Average net price
$9,931
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
155
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
77.4%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
44.4%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Polaris Career Center

Polaris Career Center reported 155 certificate and associate completions in 9 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in HVAC (53). College Scorecard counts 300 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
HVAC Certificate 600 clock hours, 5 months $10,709 53 $37,480 WIOA list
Nail tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 22 Not published WIOA list
EKG tech Certificate 244 clock hours, 5 months $3,172 19 Not published WIOA list
Automotive Certificate 600 clock hours, 10 months $9,756 14 Not published WIOA list
Welding Certificate 600 clock hours, 9 months $10,576 14 $32,228 WIOA list
Phlebotomy Certificate Not reported Not reported 10 Not published WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published WIOA list
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 8 Not published WIOA list
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 6 Not published WIOA list

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Polaris Career Center

What a year costs, 2024-25

Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$9,931
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$6,365
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$38,718

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Polaris Career Center programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
CompTIA Core Skills Certification SeriesCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 11.1003$4,885+ $1,840 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
It Fundamentals+ (itf+) CertificationCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 11.0103$860+ $300 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Security+(Certificate/Certification · In person · CIP 11.0103$1,205+ $500 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Polaris Career Center by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Other HVAC programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays