CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Florida / Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater

IT support program at Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater

Clearwater, FL · Public less-than-2-year · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Council on Occupational Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
22
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$50,162
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL
$61,050

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater awarded 22 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 11 we list.

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
.NET Application Development & Programming.NET Application Development & Programming · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006Not reported45 weeks, 23 hours a week76.5%SuppressedSuppressed17
Applied CybersecurityApplied Cybersecurity · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0103Not reported32 weeks, 23 hours a week61.1%SuppressedSuppressed18
Medical Administrative SpecialistMedical Administrative Specialist · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006Not reported45 weeks, 23 hours a week66.7%SuppressedSuppressed9
Network Support ServicesNetwork Support Services · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$3,066+ $1,240 books45 weeks, 23 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed4

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby IT support programs

Find training near you Who pays