CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Florida / Tampa area

IT Support Programs in the Tampa area

Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL metro area

Programs
17
10 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$61,050
computer user support specialists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$1,395
of 8 with a cost, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS

IT Support Programs in the Tampa area at a glance

Open to the public
17 programs: 10 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 7 known only from the WIOA list
Distance from Tampa
10 within 10 miles; nearest 2.0 miles, farthest 25.9 miles
Listed program cost
8 of 17 list one: $1,395 to $13,000, middle $7,400 (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS)
Program length
1 college lists a length: 10 months (IPEDS)
Length on the WIOA list
10 listed programs give weeks: 1 to 45 weeks full time
Completions, 2023-24
370 IT support awards at the 10 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
On the WIOA list
10 of 17 on Florida's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025); middle 48% of exiters employed in the second quarter (7 report it); middle completion 88% (10 report it)
Pay here
$61,050 median for computer user support specialists ($29.35 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $40,330 to $102,810; 7,410 employed in the metro area; Florida median $58,740 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)

IT support programs, nearest to Tampa first

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions Miles
Computer Coach Training Center-PolkWIOA list Tampa WIOA list only $7,400 Not reported 2.0
Erwin Technical College Tampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 31 4.3
Center For Technology Training-IsWIOA list Tampa WIOA list only $11,932 Not reported 4.7
University Of South Florida-Main Campus-UnWIOA list Tampa WIOA list only $1,395 Not reported 5.9
Hillsborough Community CollegeWIOA list Tampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 119 6.9
Learning Alliance Corporation - PolkWIOA list Tampa WIOA list only $10,000 Not reported 7.5
Access Computer TrainingWIOA list Lutz WIOA list only $5,500 Not reported 8.6
NET SYNERGY VIRTUAL SOLUTIONS dba LT3 ACADEMY-CSCFWIOA list Lutz WIOA list only $7,000 Not reported 8.6
Strayer University-Florida Tampa Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 8.7
Computer Coach Training Center - vsWIOA list Tampa WIOA list only $13,000 Not reported 9.5
Aparicio-Levy Technical College Tampa Certificate $3,414 10 months 8 10.5
Pinellas Technical College-ClearwaterWIOA list Clearwater Certificate Not reported Not reported 22 15.6
Pasco-Hernando State College New Port Richey Certificate Not reported Not reported 11 19.4
St Petersburg College St. Petersburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 140 19.5
Fred K Marchman Technical College New Port Richey Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 20.6
Pinellas Technical College-St. PetersburgWIOA list Saint Petersburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 11 21.5
Saint Leo University Saint Leo Associate Not reported Not reported 4 25.9

Paying for training

Other Florida metro areas

Find training near you Who pays