CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Florida / Hillsborough Community College

IT support program at Hillsborough Community College

Tampa, FL · Public 4-year · (813) 253-7000 · School website

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
119
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$50,984
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL
$61,050

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Hillsborough Community College awarded 119 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 14 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.0103 Information Technology37Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator34Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator7Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.0103 Information Technology34Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.1001 Network and System Administration/Administrator7Not reportedNot reported

On Florida's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
CompTIA A+ Certification | Job Readiness SkillsCompTIA A+ Certification | Job Readiness Skills · Online only · CIP 11.1006$2,90010 weeks, 12 hours a week97.4%61.5%$8,24339

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby IT support programs

Find training near you Who pays