CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / California / City College of San Francisco

IT support program at City College of San Francisco

San Francisco, CA · Public 2-year · (415) 239-3000 · School website

On California's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
192
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA
$89,440

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

City College of San Francisco awarded 192 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 18 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.0901 Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications134Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)11.1006 Computer Support Specialist0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.0103 Information Technology0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree11.0901 Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications58Not reportedNot reported

On California's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Computer Technical Support Certificate of AchievementCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006$1,044118 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Computer Technician Certificate of AccomplishmentCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006$67676 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Fundamentals of Networking Certificate of AccomplishmentCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$72276 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Fundamentals of Technical Support Certificate of AccomplishmentCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006$63070 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Internet of Things Certificate of AchievementCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006$86096 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Microsoft Windows Networking Certificate of AchievementCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1001$76886 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Routing and Switching (Cisco) Certificate of AchievementCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$998112 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Wireless Networking Certificate of AccomplishmentCity College of San Francisco · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.0901$72280 weeks, 3 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby IT support programs

Find training near you Who pays