CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / College of San Mateo

College of San Mateo

1700 W Hillsdale Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94402 · Public 2-year · (650) 574-6161 · School website

Average net price
$536
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
54
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
60.8%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
10.9%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at College of San Mateo

College of San Mateo reported 54 certificate and associate completions in 6 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in cosmetology (34). College Scorecard counts 7,977 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Cosmetology Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 34 Not published
Dental assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 20 Not published
IT support Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Cybersecurity Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at College of San Mateo

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$1,332
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$1,332
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$11,384
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,971
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$536
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$14,695
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$54,172

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other cosmetology programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays