Home / IT Support Programs / California / San Francisco area
IT Support Programs in the San Francisco area
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA metro area
Programs
19
4 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$89,440
computer user support specialists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$450
of 5 with a cost, DOL WIOA list
IT Support Programs in the San Francisco area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 19 programs: 14 at colleges and schools (IPEDS), 5 known only from the WIOA list
- Distance from San Francisco
- 4 within 10 miles; nearest 1.1 miles, farthest 29.7 miles
- Listed program cost
- 5 of 19 list one: $450 to $5,899, middle $3,000 (DOL WIOA list)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 10 listed programs give weeks: 6 to 118 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 395 IT support awards at the 12 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 10 of 19 on California's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
- Pay here
- $89,440 median for computer user support specialists ($43.00 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $58,910 to $130,440; 10,770 employed in the metro area; California median $79,570 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
IT support programs, nearest to San Francisco first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merritt College | Oakland | Certificate | Not reported | 23 | 1.1 |
| Laney College | Oakland | Associate | Not reported | 0 | 4.4 |
| College of AlamedaWIOA list | Alameda | Certificate | Not reported | 1 | 5.1 |
| Berkeley City College | Berkeley | Certificate | Not reported | 2 | 7.6 |
| Chabot College | Hayward | Associate | Not reported | 25 | 10.5 |
| Martinez Adult EducationWIOA list | Martinez | WIOA list only | $450 | 13.8 | |
| Diablo Valley CollegeWIOA list | Pleasant Hill | Certificate | Not reported | 67 | 14.3 |
| City College of San FranciscoWIOA list | San Francisco | Certificate | Not reported | 192 | 15.0 |
| Contra Costa CollegeWIOA list | San Pablo | Certificate | Not reported | 5 | 15.4 |
| Micro-Easy Vocational InstituteWIOA list | San Pablo | WIOA list only | $5,899 | 15.8 | |
| Skyline College | San Bruno | Certificate | Not reported | 17 | 18.6 |
| College of San Mateo | San Mateo | Associate | Not reported | 0 | 18.9 |
| Dental Tech LLCWIOA list | Vallejo | WIOA list only | $3,600 | 21.6 | |
| Las Positas College | Livermore | Certificate | Not reported | 23 | 21.6 |
| Ohlone College | Fremont | Certificate | Not reported | 10 | 22.9 |
| AmfasoftWIOA list | Fremont | WIOA list only | $2,500 | 23.0 | |
| College of MarinWIOA list | Kentfield | Certificate | Not reported | 3 | 23.1 |
| Los Medanos College | Pittsburg | Certificate | Not reported | 27 | 23.5 |
| UCSC Silicon Valley ExtensionWIOA list | Santa Clara | WIOA list only | $3,000 | 29.7 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in California: 4,171 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 128 of them IT support.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other California metro areas
- Los Angeles area52 programs
- Riverside area15 programs
- San Diego area10 programs
- San Jose area9 programs
- Sacramento area7 programs
- Fresno area4 programs
- Oxnard area4 programs
- Visalia area3 programs