CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Plumbing Programs / Pennsylvania

Plumbing Programs in Pennsylvania

Colleges and schools: 11

Programs
11
all sources
Median pay
$68,080
plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters, BLS May 2025; U.S. $63,800
On the WIOA list
13
Plumbing programs, U.S. DOL file

Plumbing Programs in Pennsylvania: the figures

Programs we list
11 in Pennsylvania: 11 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
8 public and 3 private; 140 plumbing completions in 2023-24 at the 9 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$68,080 a year for plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters in Pennsylvania, against $63,800 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Pennsylvania: 1,470 programs from 202 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 13 of them plumbing.
WIOA results
13 plumbing programs on Pennsylvania's list; middle values: 100% of students who exited completed (7 programs report it) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 Pennsylvania metro area has a page; the largest list, Philadelphia, has 4 programs.

By metro area

Every plumbing program in Pennsylvania

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Berks Career & Technology Center Leesport Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Community College of Allegheny County Pittsburgh Certificate Not reported Not reported 19
Delaware County Community College Media Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Lehigh Career & Technical InstituteWIOA list Schnecksville Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Luzerne County Community College Nanticoke Certificate Not reported Not reported 7
Orleans Technical College Philadelphia Certificate $19,414 8 months 9
Pennco Tech-BristolWIOA list Bristol Certificate Not reported Not reported 44
Pennsylvania College of TechnologyWIOA list Williamsport Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Philadelphia Technician Training Philadelphia Certificate Not reported Not reported 22
Thaddeus Stevens College of TechnologyWIOA list Lancaster Associate Not reported Not reported 17
Westmoreland County Community CollegeWIOA list Youngwood Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Find training near you Who pays