CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Luzerne County Community College

Luzerne County Community College

521 Trailblazer Drive, Nanticoke, PA 18634 · Public 2-year · (570) 740-0200 · School website

Average net price
$9,433
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
87
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
22.7%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
37.5%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Luzerne County Community College

Luzerne County Community College reported 87 certificate and associate completions in 12 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in EMT and paramedic (14). College Scorecard counts 3,317 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 14 Not published
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 13 Not published
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 Not published WIOA list
HVAC Associate Not reported Not reported 11 Not published WIOA list
Automotive Associate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
Surgical tech Associate Not reported Not reported 8 Not published
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 7 Not published
Diesel Certificate Not reported Not reported 3 Not published
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 1 Not published
Cybersecurity Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Medical assistant Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Luzerne County Community College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$6,600
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$11,430
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$16,260
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$2,000
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$9,433
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$11,000
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$40,437

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Luzerne County Community College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
CDL Class A Tractor Trailer TrainingClass A Commercial Driver's License · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 49.0205$5,1004 weeks, 40 hours a week97.9%18.5%$8,613191
EKG Technician ProgramEKG Technician Program · Online only · CIP 51.0902$595+ $665 books10 weeks, 6 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Pharmacy Technician ProgramPharmacy Technician Training Certificate of Completion · Online only · CIP 51.0805$999+ $275 books8 weeks, 7 hours a week100%SuppressedSuppressed23
Phlebotomy Training ProgramPhlebotomy Technician Certificate of Completion · Online only · CIP 51.1009$1,195+ $635 books15 weeks, 8 hours a week91.4%8.8%$9,10135

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Luzerne County Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Find training near you Who pays