CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Berks Career & Technology Center

Berks Career & Technology Center

1057 County Road, Leesport, PA 19533 · Public less-than-2-year · (610) 743-7630 · School website

Average net price
$20,536
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
15
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
62.5%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
26.3%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Secondary Education Yellow Ribbon school (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Pennsylvania's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Berks Career & Technology Center

Berks Career & Technology Center reported 15 certificate and associate completions in 8 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (9). College Scorecard counts 47 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Welding Certificate 735 clock hours, 10 months $9,643 9 Not published WIOA list
Cosmetology Certificate 1,250 clock hours, 22 months $13,875 2 Not published
Automotive Certificate Not reported Not reported 2 Not published WIOA list
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 1 Not published
HVAC Certificate 1,590 clock hours, 15 months $17,599 1 Not published
IT support Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Carpentry Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Berks Career & Technology Center

What a year costs, 2024-25

Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$20,536

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Berks Career & Technology Center programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed atTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Automotive TechnologyCertificate of Competency in Automotive Technology · Online only · CIP 47.0604Oley$17,082+ $487 books73 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Building Construction OccupationsCertificate of Competency in Carpentry · Online only · CIP 46.0201Oley$17,082+ $620 books73 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
CarpentryCertificate of Competency in Carpentry · Online only · CIP 46.0201Oley$17,082+ $630 books73 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Commercial Driver's License Training Program CDL-ACertificate of Completion in CDL-A Driver Training Program · Online only · CIP 49.0205$5,90016 weeks, 10 hours a week95%11.5%$11,554502
Commercial Driver's License Training Program CDL-BCertificate of Completion of Class B Driver Training Program · Online only · CIP 49.0205$3,75016 weeks, 9 hours a week100%9.4%$15,35249
Dental OccupationsCertificate of Competency in Dental Occupations · Online only · CIP 51.0601Oley$17,082+ $817 books73 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Heating Ventilation and Air ConditioningCertificate of Competency in Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning & Ref · Online only · CIP 47.0201Oley$17,082+ $907 books73 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Plumbing and Heating TechnologyCertificate of Compentency in Plumbing & Heating · Online only · CIP 46.0503Oley$17,082+ $448 books73 weeks, 30 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Berks Career & Technology Center by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Other welding programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays