CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Virginia

HVAC Schools in Virginia

Colleges and schools: 28

Programs
28
all sources
Median pay
$59,730
HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers, BLS May 2025; U.S. $61,010
On the WIOA list
83
HVAC programs, U.S. DOL file

HVAC Schools in Virginia: the figures

Programs we list
28 in Virginia: 28 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
19 public and 9 private; 686 HVAC completions in 2023-24 at the 24 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$59,730 a year for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers in Virginia, against $61,010 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Virginia: 2,124 programs from 246 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 83 of them HVAC.
WIOA results
83 HVAC programs on Virginia's list; middle values: 100% of students who exited completed (47 programs report it); 60% were employed in the second quarter after exit (31); $9,680 median earnings in that quarter (30) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 Virginia metro area has a page; the largest list, Virginia Beach, has 10 programs.

By metro area

Every HVAC program in Virginia

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Advanced Technology InstituteWIOA list Virginia Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 37
Brightpoint Community CollegeWIOA list Chester Certificate Not reported Not reported 21
Central Virginia Community CollegeWIOA list Lynchburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Centura College-Chesapeake Chesapeake Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Centura College-Newport News Newport News Certificate Not reported Not reported 77
Centura College-Virginia Beach Virginia Beach Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
CET-AlexandriaWIOA list Alexandria Certificate $15,500 8 months 16
Danville Community CollegeWIOA list Danville Certificate Not reported Not reported 19
Eastern Shore Community CollegeWIOA list Melfa Certificate Not reported Not reported 14
Fortis College-NorfolkWIOA list Norfolk Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Fortis College-Richmond Richmond Certificate Not reported Not reported 77
Germanna Community College Locust Grove Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Laurel Ridge Community CollegeWIOA list Middletown Certificate Not reported Not reported 8
Mountain Empire Community CollegeWIOA list Big Stone Gap Certificate Not reported Not reported 26
Mountain Gateway Community CollegeWIOA list Clifton Forge Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
New River Community CollegeWIOA list Dublin Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Northern Virginia Community College Annandale Certificate Not reported Not reported 61
Paul D Camp Community College Franklin Certificate Not reported Not reported 1
Rappahannock Community College Glenns Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Southside Virginia Community College Alberta Certificate Not reported Not reported 63
Southwest Virginia Community CollegeWIOA list Cedar Bluff Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Tidewater Community CollegeWIOA list Norfolk Certificate Not reported Not reported 25
Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek Norfolk Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Tidewater Tech-TradesWIOA list Norfolk Certificate Not reported Not reported 100
Virginia Highlands Community CollegeWIOA list Abingdon Certificate Not reported Not reported 41
Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeWIOA list Hampton Certificate Not reported Not reported 4
Virginia Western Community CollegeWIOA list Roanoke Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Wytheville Community CollegeWIOA list Wytheville Certificate Not reported Not reported 17
Find training near you Who pays