CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / HVAC Schools / Virginia / Fortis College-Norfolk

HVAC program at Fortis College-Norfolk

Norfolk, VA · Private for-profit 2-year · School website

On Virginia's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: NA

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
4
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 232 graduates
$32,955
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$44,022
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $112 a month over 10 years
$10,523
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,148
Typical pay for HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installersBLS OEWS May 2025, Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC
$59,470

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Fortis College-Norfolk awarded 4 HVAC credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 5 we list.

On Virginia's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Heat, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVAC-R)$19,45248SuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays