Home / Carpentry Programs / Oklahoma / Tulsa area
Carpentry Programs in the Tulsa area
Tulsa, OK metro area
Programs
3
in the metro area
Median pay here
$46,810
carpenters, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$2,900
of 1 with a cost, IPEDS
Carpentry Programs in the Tulsa area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 3 programs: 3 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Tulsa
- none within 10 miles; nearest 19.6 miles, farthest 25.7 miles
- Listed program cost
- 1 of 3 list one: $2,900 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 1 college lists a length: 9 months (IPEDS)
- Completions, 2023-24
- 89 carpentry awards at the 3 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- Pay here
- $46,810 median for carpenters ($22.51 an hour); 10th to 90th percentile $37,770 to $60,350; 1,320 employed in the metro area; Oklahoma median $46,910 (BLS OEWS, May 2025)
Carpentry programs, nearest to Tulsa first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tulsa Technology Center | Tulsa | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 61 | 19.6 |
| Green Country Technology Center | Okmulgee | Certificate | $2,900 | 9 months | 21 | 22.4 |
| Central Technology Center | Drumright | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 | 25.7 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Tulsa, OK, read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in Oklahoma: 795 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 9 of them Carpentry.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other Oklahoma metro areas
- Oklahoma City area6 programs