CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Ohio

Welding Schools in Ohio

Colleges and schools: 55

Programs
62
all sources
Median pay
$50,340
welders, cutters, solderers and brazers, BLS May 2025; U.S. $53,750
Middle program cost
$7,919
31 programs report one, DOL WIOA list and IPEDS
On the WIOA list
139
Welding programs, U.S. DOL file

Welding Schools in Ohio: the figures

Programs we list
62 in Ohio: 55 at colleges and schools, 7 training providers known only from the WIOA list.
Colleges and schools
47 public and 8 private; 1,215 welding completions in 2023-24 at the 50 that reported any (IPEDS).
Listed program cost
Middle $7,919 in Ohio, from $1,710 to $26,640, across 31 programs that report one (DOL WIOA list and IPEDS).
Median pay
$50,340 a year for welders, cutters, solderers and brazers in Ohio, against $53,750 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Ohio: 4,987 programs from 557 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 139 of them welding.
WIOA results
139 welding programs on Ohio's list; middle values: 81.2% of students who exited completed (32 programs report it); 82.4% were employed in the second quarter after exit (31); $8,516 median earnings in that quarter (27) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
5 Ohio metro areas have a page; the largest list, Cincinnati, has 9 programs.

By metro area

Every welding program in Ohio

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Akron Testing Laboratory & Welding SchoolWIOA list Barberton WIOA list only $16,452 Not reported
Alliance Career CenterWIOA list Alliance WIOA list only $5,954 Not reported
Apollo Career CenterWIOA list Lima Certificate Not reported Not reported 32
Ashland County-West Holmes Career CenterWIOA list Ashland Certificate $5,400 9 months 3
Ashtabula County Technical and Career CampusWIOA list Jefferson Certificate $6,200 7 months 28
Auburn Career CenterWIOA list Concord Twp Certificate $9,989 9 months 16
Belmont CollegeWIOA list St Clairsville Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses Bethel Certificate Not reported Not reported 15
Buckeye Hills Career CenterWIOA list Rio Grande Certificate $6,600 9 months 7
Buckeye Joint Vocational SchoolWIOA list New Philadelphia Certificate $4,680 9 months 11
Butler Technology and Career Development Schools Monroe Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Canton City Schools Adult Career and Technical EducationWIOA list Canton Certificate $9,230 9 months 3
Career and Technology Education Centers of Licking CountyWIOA list Newark Certificate $10,715 10 months 11
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Cincinnati Certificate Not reported Not reported 12
Clark State CollegeWIOA list Springfield Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Cleveland State UniversityWIOA list Cleveland WIOA list only $3,800 Not reported
Collins Career Technical CenterWIOA list Chesapeake Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Columbiana County Career and Technical CenterWIOA list Lisbon Certificate $5,700 9 months 0
Columbus State Community CollegeWIOA list Columbus Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
Cutting Edge Staffing LLCWIOA list Westerville WIOA list only $6,400 Not reported
Eastern Gateway Community CollegeWIOA list Steubenville Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Eastland-Fairfield Career and Technical SchoolsWIOA list Groveport Certificate $8,890 9 months 12
EHOVE Career CenterWIOA list Milan Certificate Not reported Not reported 5
Elite Welding Academy LLCWIOA list Cincinnati Certificate $12,800 7 months 69
Elite Welding Academy South PointWIOA list South Point Certificate $12,800 7 months 9
ETI Technical College of NilesWIOA list Niles Certificate Not reported Not reported 20
Fortis College-CincinnatiWIOA list Cincinnati Certificate Not reported Not reported 31
Fortis College-Cuyahoga FallsWIOA list Cuyahoga Falls Certificate Not reported Not reported 22
Great Oaks Career CampusesWIOA list Cincinnati Certificate $8,466 11 months 13
Hobart Institute of Welding TechnologyWIOA list Troy Certificate $14,200 6 months 297
Hocking College Nelsonville Certificate Not reported Not reported 26
Knox County Career CenterWIOA list Mount Vernon Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Lake Erie CollegeWIOA list Painesville WIOA list only $2,500 Not reported
Lakeland Community College Kirtland Certificate Not reported Not reported 16
Lorain County Community CollegeWIOA list Elyria Certificate Not reported Not reported 91
Lorain County Joint Vocational School DistrictWIOA list Oberlin Certificate $4,290 6 months 13
Madison Adult Career CenterWIOA list Mansfield Certificate $7,222 9 months 2
Mahoning County Career and Technical CenterWIOA list Canfield Certificate $9,500 10 months 6
Maplewood Career CenterWIOA list Ravenna WIOA list only $4,300 Not reported
Mid-EastCTC-Adult Education Zanesville Certificate Not reported Not reported 10
Northwest State Community CollegeWIOA list Archbold Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Ohio Technical College Cleveland Certificate $26,640 12 months 106
Owens Community CollegeWIOA list Perrysburg Certificate Not reported Not reported 78
Pickaway Ross Joint Vocational School DistrictWIOA list Chillicothe Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Pioneer Career and Technology Center Shelby Certificate $4,672 9 months 41
Polaris Career CenterWIOA list Middleburg Heights Certificate $10,576 9 months 14
Portage Lakes Career CenterWIOA list Uniontown Certificate $8,995 10 months 15
Scioto County Career Technical CenterWIOA list Lucasville Certificate Not reported Not reported 3
Stark State College North Canton Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Terra State Community CollegeWIOA list Fremont Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Tri-County Adult Career CenterWIOA list Nelsonville Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Tri-Rivers Career CenterWIOA list Marion Certificate $12,295 5 months 6
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus Cincinnati Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
University of Rio Grande Rio Grande Certificate Not reported Not reported 6
Upper Valley Career CenterWIOA list Piqua Certificate $7,919 9 months 4
Utica Shale AcademyWIOA list Salineville WIOA list only $17,600 Not reported
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology CenterWIOA list Fremont Certificate $1,980 3 months 4
Vantage Career CenterWIOA list Van Wert Certificate Not reported Not reported 28
Warren County Career CenterWIOA list Lebanon Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
Washington County Career Center-Adult Technical TrainingWIOA list Marietta Certificate Not reported Not reported 9
Washington State College of Ohio Marietta Certificate Not reported Not reported 0
Wayne County Schools Career CenterWIOA list Smithville Certificate $1,710 3 months 23
Find training near you Who pays