CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Ohio / ETI Technical College of Niles

Welding program at ETI Technical College of Niles

Niles, OH · Private for-profit 2-year · (330) 652-9919 · School website

On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
20
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 30 graduates
$27,290
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$49,108
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $130 a month over 10 years
$12,255
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Youngstown-Warren, OH
$47,690

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

ETI Technical College of Niles awarded 20 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 3 we list.

On Ohio's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Combination Welding & FittingCertificate/Certification · In person · CIP 48.0508$12,900+ $2,140 booksCompetency-based or withheld85.3%85.7%$3,57034

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays