CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / William Rainey Harper College

William Rainey Harper College

1200 W Algonquin Rd, Palatine, IL 60067 · Public 2-year · (847) 925-6000 · School website

Average net price
$11,607
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
895
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
47.6%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
19.7%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at William Rainey Harper College

William Rainey Harper College reported 895 certificate and associate completions in 13 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in CNA (535). College Scorecard counts 9,313 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
CNA Certificate Not reported Not reported 535 Not published WIOA listState CNA list
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 96 Not published WIOA list
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 93 Not published WIOA list
Phlebotomy Certificate Not reported Not reported 41 Not published WIOA list
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 28 Not published
HVAC Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 26 Not published WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 24 Not published WIOA listNCLEX-PN 100%
IT support Certificate Not reported Not reported 17 Not published WIOA list
Sterile processing Certificate Not reported Not reported 16 Not published WIOA list
Massage therapy Certificate Not reported Not reported 12 Not published
Surgical tech Associate Not reported Not reported 5 Not published WIOA list
Culinary Certificate Not reported Not reported 2 Not published WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 $33,090 WIOA list

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at William Rainey Harper College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$3,894
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$10,062
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$11,874
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,100
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$11,607
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$10,184
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$48,071

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More William Rainey Harper College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed atTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Harper College Truck Driver Training (160 hrs)License Recognized by the State Involved or the Federal Government · In person · CIP 49.0205Prospect Heights$15 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Truck Driver Training Program (240 hrs)License Recognized by the State Involved or the Federal Government · In person · CIP 49.0205$15 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Online Dental AssistingIndustry-Recognized Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0601$412 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Paramedic CertificateIndustry-Recognized Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0904Arlington Heights$8+ $7 books32 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Online Pharmacy TechnicianIndustry-Recognized Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0805$414 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to William Rainey Harper College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Other CNA programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays