Home / EMT and Paramedic Classes / Illinois / William Rainey Harper College
EMT and paramedic program at William Rainey Harper College
Palatine, IL · Public 2-year · (847) 925-6000 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 96
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $34,272
- Typical pay for EMTs and paramedicsBLS OEWS May 2025, Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
- $44,020
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
William Rainey Harper College awarded 96 EMT and paramedic credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 13 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year) | 51.0810 Emergency Care Attendant (EMT Ambulance) | 75 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0904 Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Illinois's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) CertificateIndustry-Recognized Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0904 | $4+ $7 books | 16 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Compare nearby EMT and paramedic programs
- Oakton CollegeDes Plaines, IL · 10.0 mi
- Elgin Community CollegeElgin, IL · 13.5 mi
- Triton CollegeRiver Grove, IL · 16.5 mi
- College of DuPageGlen Ellyn, IL · 16.6 mi
- College of Lake CountyGrayslake, IL · 19.1 mi
- McHenry County CollegeCrystal Lake, IL · 19.5 mi
EMT and Paramedic Classes in the Chicago area · EMT and Paramedic Classes in Illinois · All programs at William Rainey Harper College