CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Carpentry Programs / Oklahoma / Southwest Technology Center

Carpentry program at Southwest Technology Center

Altus, OK · Public less-than-2-year · (580) 477-2250 · School website

In DOL's June 30, 2025 file under Oklahoma, which had not sent its program year 2024 report: may be out of date School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Oklahoma State Board of Career and Technology Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
6
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for carpentersBLS OEWS May 2025, Oklahoma
$46,910

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southwest Technology Center awarded 6 carpentry credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 5 we list.

In DOL's file under Oklahoma (out of date)

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Maintenance/Repair CarpenterOklahoma list, out of date · Maintenance/Repair Carpenter · In person · CIP 46.0201$2,604+ $111 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%SuppressedSuppressed17

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Oklahoma had not sent DOL its program year 2024 report, so its rows in this file may be out of date and are not shown as a current listing.

Compare nearby carpentry programs

Find training near you Who pays