CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Nebraska / Southeast Community College Area

Electrician program at Southeast Community College Area

Lincoln, NE · Public 2-year · (402) 471-3333 · School website

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
90
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, Lincoln, NE
$60,680

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Southeast Community College Area awarded 90 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 15 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)46.0302 Electrician51Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree46.0302 Electrician39Not reportedNot reported

On Nebraska's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Electrical & Electromechanical Technology - Electrical Technician - Associate of Applied ScienceElectrical & Electromechanical Technology - Electrical Technician - Associate of Applied Science · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 46.0302$8,946+ $2,650 books64 weeks, 12 hours a week37.6%81.2%$10,412255
Electrical & Electromechanical Technology - Electrical Technician - CertificateElectrical & Electromechanical Technology - Electrical Technician - Certificate · In person · CIP 46.0302$2,840+ $1,700 books16 weeks, 15 hours a week87.5%SuppressedSuppressed8
Electrician Construction - IBEW CertificateElectrician Construction - IBEW Certificate · In person · CIP 46.0302$2,840+ $1,235 books32 weeks, 20 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Electrician Construction - IBEW Option - Associate of Applied ScienceElectrician Construction - IBEW Option - Associate of Applied Science · In person · CIP 46.0302$9,230+ $1,595 books64 weeks, 15 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed7

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays