CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Metropolitan Community College Area

Metropolitan Community College Area

30th & Fort Street, Omaha, NE 68111 · Public 2-year · (531) 622-2400 · School website

Average net price
$4,982
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
915
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
29.3%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
18.6%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS)

Career programs at Metropolitan Community College Area

Metropolitan Community College Area reported 915 certificate and associate completions in 14 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in automotive (309). College Scorecard counts 8,775 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Automotive Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 309 Not published
HVAC Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 140 Not published
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 125 Not published
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 78 Not published
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 63 Not published
Lineworker Associate Not reported Not reported 44 Not published
Culinary Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 41 Not published
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 31 Not published
Medical assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 28 Not published
Diesel Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 23 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 19 Not published
Carpentry Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 14 Not published
IT support Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Metropolitan Community College Area

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$3,375
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$3,375
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$4,950
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,545
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$4,982
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$8,217
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$38,773

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

Other automotive programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays