CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / IT Support Programs / Maryland / Prince George's Community College

IT support program at Prince George's Community College

Largo, MD · Public 2-year · (301) 546-7422 · School website

On Maryland's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
5
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$50,162
Typical pay for computer user support specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
$77,860

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Prince George's Community College awarded 5 IT support credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 7 career program of 8 we list.

On Maryland's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Cisco Certified Networking Associate (234 clock hours)$4,2003625%74.2%$19,088
Information Technology/A+ Exam Prep. (440 clock hours)$1,9501665.2%73.2%$11,638

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Find training near you Who pays