Home / IT Support Programs / District of Columbia / Washington area
IT Support Programs in the Washington area
17 IT support programs in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV metro area (District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia), listed by distance from Washington.
Programs
17
12 within 10 miles
Median pay here
$77,860
computer user support specialists, BLS May 2025
Lowest listed cost
$14,290
of 2 with a cost, IPEDS
IT support programs, nearest to Washington first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strayer University-Virginia | Arlington, VA | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | 1.9 |
| University of Management and Technology | Arlington, VA | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 4 | 2.2 |
| University of the District of Columbia | Washington, DC | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | 3.3 |
| Strayer University-District of Columbia | Washington, DC | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 | 4.1 |
| Strayer University-Global Region | Washington, DC | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 99 | 4.1 |
| Career Technical InstituteWIOA list | Washington, DC | Certificate | $14,290 | 7 months | 58 | 4.2 |
| University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus | Washington, DC | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | 4.2 |
| DeVry University-Virginia | Arlington, VA | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 | 4.7 |
| University of the Potomac-VA CampusWIOA list | Falls Church, VA | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 5.7 |
| The Catholic University of America | Washington, DC | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 | 6.3 |
| Columbia College | Vienna, VA | Associate | $21,620 | 17 months | 4 | 7.6 |
| Northern Virginia Community College | Annandale, VA | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 396 | 8.6 |
| Strayer University-Maryland | Suitland, MD | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | 11.8 |
| Montgomery College | Rockville, MD | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | 13.3 |
| Prince George's Community CollegeWIOA list | Largo, MD | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 5 | 15.4 |
| College of Southern Maryland | La Plata, MD | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 39 | 24.9 |
| American Public University System | Charles Town, WV | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 202 | 47.9 |
The metro area is the federal (OMB) metropolitan statistical area, so suburbs count with their city. Miles are measured from the city's center to the school's address or ZIP code center.
Paying for training in the Washington area
- WIOA in District of Columbia: 24 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 6 of them IT support.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill