Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Oregon / Portland Community College
Billing and coding program at Portland Community College
Portland, OR · Public 2-year · (971) 722-6111 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, associate degree
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 19
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 44 graduates
- $46,532
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $54,279
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $212 a month over 10 years
- $20,000
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $37,073
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
- $61,890
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Portland Community College awarded 19 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 10 career program of 11 we list.
On Oregon's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Information ManagementAssociates Degree · Online only · CIP 51.0707 | $12,693+ $1,608 books | 68 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Carrington College-PortlandPortland, OR · 7.5 mi · $17,922
- Clackamas Community CollegeOregon City, OR · 11.0 mi
- Clark CollegeVancouver, WA · 14.2 mi
- Mt Hood Community CollegeGresham, OR · 17.0 mi
- Chemeketa Community CollegeSalem, OR · 34.0 mi
- Lower Columbia CollegeLongview, WA · 49.6 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Portland area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Oregon · All programs at Portland Community College