CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Portland Community College

Portland Community College

12000 SW 49th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219 · Public 2-year · (971) 722-6111 · School website

Average net price
$10,405
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
838
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
18.4%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
32%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Oregon's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Portland Community College

Portland Community College reported 838 certificate and associate completions in 11 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (239). College Scorecard counts 19,531 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 239 Not published WIOA list
Cybersecurity Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 225 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 126 Not published
HVAC Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 56 Not published
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 56 $45,994
Dental assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 32 $36,211 WIOA list
Automotive Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 31 Not published
IT support Associate Not reported Not reported 29 Not published
Diesel Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 22 Not published
Billing and coding Associate Not reported Not reported 19 $46,532 WIOA list
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 3 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Portland Community College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$5,220
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$5,220
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$10,440
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,707
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$10,405
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$12,999
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$44,592

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Portland Community College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
PhlebotomyIndustry-Recognized Certificate or Certification · In person · CIP 51.1009$2,999+ $168 books20 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Portland Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Other welding programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays