Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Oregon
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Oregon
Colleges and schools: 11
Programs
11
all sources
Median pay
$59,000
medical records specialists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $51,140
On the WIOA list
5
Billing and coding programs, U.S. DOL file
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Oregon: the figures
- Programs we list
- 11 in Oregon: 11 at colleges and schools.
- Colleges and schools
- 10 public and 1 private; 123 billing and coding completions in 2023-24 at the 11 that reported any (IPEDS).
- Median pay
- $59,000 a year for medical records specialists in Oregon, against $51,140 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
- WIOA training funds
- WIOA in Oregon: 291 programs from 45 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 5 of them billing and coding.
- Metro areas
- 1 Oregon metro area has a page; the largest list, Portland, has 5 programs.
By metro area
- Portland area5 programs · median pay $61,890
Every billing and coding program in Oregon
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carrington College-Portland | Portland | Certificate | $17,922 | 8 months | 6 |
| Central Oregon Community CollegeWIOA list | Bend | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 |
| Chemeketa Community College | Salem | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 |
| Clackamas Community College | Oregon City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 11 |
| Klamath Community College | Klamath Falls | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 23 |
| Lane Community College | Eugene | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 13 |
| Linn-Benton Community College | Albany | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 14 |
| Mt Hood Community College | Gresham | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 15 |
| Portland Community CollegeWIOA list | Portland | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 19 |
| Treasure Valley Community College | Ontario | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 |
| Umpqua Community CollegeWIOA list | Roseburg | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 5 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Oregon, read October 8, 2026.
The same in every state: ways to pay for billing and coding training