CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Electrician Programs / Louisiana / Nunez Community College

Electrician program at Nunez Community College

Chalmette, LA · Public 2-year · (504) 278-6467 · School website

On Louisiana's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
57
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$53,078
Typical pay for electriciansBLS OEWS May 2025, New Orleans-Metairie, LA
$62,490

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

Nunez Community College awarded 57 electrician credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 10 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)46.0302 Electrician56Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0302 Electrician0Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree46.0302 Electrician1Not reportedNot reported

On Louisiana's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Electrical Construction CTSCertificate · In person · CIP 46.0302$4,340+ $1,065 books32 weeks, 40 hours a week100%100%$4,58540
Electrical Construction TCACertificate · In person · CIP 46.0302$1,0006 weeks, 30 hours a week100%100%$4,58540

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Compare nearby electrician programs

Find training near you Who pays