CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Nunez Community College

Nunez Community College

3710 Paris Rd, Chalmette, LA 70043 · Public 2-year · (504) 278-6467 · School website

Average net price
$12,529
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
453
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
27.3%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
37.7%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Louisiana's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Nunez Community College

Nunez Community College reported 453 certificate and associate completions in 10 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in CNA (81). College Scorecard counts 1,520 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
CNA Certificate Not reported Not reported 81 Not published
Culinary Certificate Not reported Not reported 69 Not published WIOA list
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 65 Not published WIOA list
Electrician Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 57 Not published WIOA list
HVAC Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 43 Not published WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 37 Not published WIOA list
Phlebotomy Certificate Not reported Not reported 33 Not published WIOA list
EKG tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 32 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 22 Not published WIOA list
Billing and coding Certificate Not reported Not reported 14 Not published WIOA list

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Nunez Community College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$4,255
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$4,255
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,353
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$12,529
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$13,000
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$35,343

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Nunez Community College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Construction Technology CTSCertificate · In person · CIP 46.0201$4,103+ $665 books32 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Truck Driver Training Class ALouisiana CDL · In person · CIP 49.0205$5,495+ $250 books4 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
CompTIA CASP+Certificate - Non-Credit · Online only · CIP 11.0901$2,9951 week, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Nunez Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Other CNA programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays