CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / NUC University

NUC University

Carr. #2 Edificio National College Plaza, Bayamon, PR 00960 · Private for-profit 4-year · School website

Average net price
$8,920
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
8,194
2023-24, IPEDS
Students with Pell
85.9%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Middle States Commission on Higher Education Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Puerto Rico's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at NUC University

NUC University reported 8,194 certificate and associate completions in 18 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in billing and coding (1,143). College Scorecard counts 28,918 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 1,143 $18,974 WIOA list
Esthetician Certificate Not reported Not reported 1,061 Not published
Medical assistant Certificate Not reported Not reported 795 Not published
Electrician Certificate Not reported Not reported 700 $20,568
Culinary Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 639 $12,403
Barbering Certificate Not reported Not reported 623 Not published
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 619 Not published
HVAC Certificate Not reported Not reported 595 $20,068
Nail tech Certificate Not reported Not reported 541 Not published
Massage therapy Certificate Not reported Not reported 456 $12,865
Pharmacy tech Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 250 Not published
IT support Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 160 Not published WIOA list
Plumbing Certificate Not reported Not reported 160 $19,156
Dental assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 160 $13,437
EMT and paramedic Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 156 $10,408
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 77 $10,394
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 37 $30,278
Home health aide Certificate Not reported Not reported 22 $9,072

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at NUC University

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$12,698
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$12,698
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$13,853
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$880
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$8,920
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$9,500
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$24,785

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More NUC University programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed atTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0402Carolina$10,798+ $321 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%65%$3,50016
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0402Ponce$10,798+ $321 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%65%$2,88016
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · Several formats · CIP 12.0402Carolina$12,327+ $1,337 books48 weeks, 24 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0402Mayaguez$10,798+ $321 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week81.2%65%$3,50048
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0402Fajardo$10,798+ $321 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%80%$3,5008
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · Several formats · CIP 12.0402Guayama$12,327+ $1,337 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%100%$2,98075
Barber'a y EstilismoDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0402Yauco$10,798+ $321 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%56.2%$2,90012
Master en Barber'aDiploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 12.0402Aguadilla$8,220+ $774 books32 weeks, 23 hours a week75%SuppressedSuppressed100
Cosmetolog'aDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0401Ponce$10,798+ $505 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%66.7%$2,88014
Cosmetolog'aDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0401Fajardo$10,598+ $505 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%80%$3,5008
Cosmetolog'aDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0401Yauco$10,598+ $505 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%56.2%$2,90012
Cosmetolog'aDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0401Mayaguez$10,598+ $505 books48 weeks, 23 hours a week81.2%65%$3,50148
Cosmetolog'aDiploma · Several formats · CIP 12.0401Carolina$12,327+ $1,521 books48 weeks, 24 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Cosmetolog'aDiploma · Several formats · CIP 12.0401Guayama$12,327+ $1,521 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week100%100%$2,98064
Artes CulinariasDiploma · Several formats · CIP 12.0500Carolina$12,327+ $1,049 books48 weeks, 23 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Cocina Local e InternacionalDiploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 12.0500MayaguezNot reported+ $1,049 books48 weeks, 23 hours a week70.5%SuppressedSuppressed44
Asistente Dental con Funciones ExpandidasDiploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0601Guayama$12,327+ $1,640 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week75.2%SuppressedSuppressed315
Grado Asociado en Asistente Dental con Funciones ExpandidasGrado Asociado · Several formats · CIP 51.0601Carolina$2,644+ $3,352 books87 weeks, 20 hours a week71.4%100%$3,50021
Grado Asociado en Asistente Dental con Funciones ExpandidasGrado en Asociado · In person · CIP 51.0601Coto Laurel$15,962+ $39 books84 weeks, 20 hours a week100%64%$3,50040
Grado Asociado en Asistente Dental con Funciones ExpandidasDiploma en Grado Asociado · In person · CIP 51.0601Mayaguez$16,456+ $39 books84 weeks, 22 hours a week100%65.5%$3,50044
T'cnico de Emergencias M'dicas-B'sicoDiploma · Several formats · CIP 51.0904Carolina$8,220+ $1,262 books32 weeks, 23 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
T'cnico de Emergencias M'dicas-B'sicoDiploma · In person · CIP 51.0904Mayaguez$7,085+ $45 books64 weeks, 12 hours a week100%65%$3,50048
T'cnico de Emergencias M'dicas-B'sicoDiploma · In person · CIP 51.0904Yauco$7,085+ $45 books64 weeks, 12 hours a week100%56.2%$2,90012
Est'ticaDiploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 12.0409Carolina$12,327+ $1,605 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week60%SuppressedSuppressed250
T'cnico Geri'tricoDiploma · Several formats · CIP 51.2602Yauco$8,220+ $768 books32 weeks, 24 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Enfermer'a Pr'ctica con Electrocardiograf'a (EKG)Diploma · Several formats · CIP 51.3901Carolina$12,327+ $2,108 books48 weeks, 26 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Enfermer'a Pr'ctica con Electrocardiograf'a (EKG)Diploma · In person · CIP 51.3901Yauco$10,598+ $45 books48 weeks, 26 hours a week100%56.2%$2,90012
Enfermer'a Pr'ctica con Electrocardiograf'a (EKG)Diploma · Several formats · CIP 51.3901Guayama$12,327+ $2,108 books48 weeks, 26 hours a week100%100%$2,98040
Enfermer'a Pr'ctica con Electrocardiograf'a (EKG)Diploma · In person · CIP 51.3901Fajardo$10,598+ $45 books48 weeks, 26 hours a week100%80%$3,5008
Terapeuta de Masaje ProfesionalDiploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.3501Mayaguez$12,327+ $1,450 books48 weeks, 24 hours a week76.7%SuppressedSuppressed90

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to NUC University by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town). Showing 30 of 33 listed programs.

DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.

Other billing and coding programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays