Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Puerto Rico / NUC University
Billing and coding program at NUC University
Bayamon, PR · Private for-profit 4-year · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 1,143
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 484 graduates
- $18,974
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $24,908
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $112 a month over 10 years
- $10,558
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, San Juan-Bayamon-Caguas, PR
- $28,750
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
NUC University awarded 1,143 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 18 we list.
| Award | CIP | Completions | Length | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate (1 to under 2 years) | 51.0714 Medical Insurance Specialist/Medical Biller | 867 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Associate degree | 51.0714 Medical Insurance Specialist/Medical Biller | 276 | Not reported | Not reported |
On Puerto Rico's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grado Asociado en Facturaci'n y Codificaci'n M'dicaDiploma en Grado en Asociado · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0714 | $24,120+ $1,345 books | 80 weeks, 13 hours a week | 76.5% | Suppressed | Suppressed | 102 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
DOL marks this state's outcome reporting with a data quality note: read completion and employment figures with care.
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Bayamon Community CollegeBayamon, PR · 0.1 mi
- Universidad Central de BayamonBayamón, PR · 1.6 mi
- Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroSan Juan, PR · 5.5 mi
- Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusSan Juan, PR · 6.3 mi
- ICPR Junior CollegeHato Rey, PR · 6.7 mi
- EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanSan Juan, PR · 6.8 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the San Juan area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Puerto Rico · All programs at NUC University