Home / Barber Schools / California / Institute of Technology
Barbering program at Institute of Technology
Clovis, CA · Private for-profit 2-year · (559) 297-4500 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 33
- Graduates' earningsCollege Scorecard reports Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services as one group at this school
- Not shown for this program alone
- Typical pay for barbersBLS OEWS May 2025, California
- $38,380
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Institute of Technology awarded 33 barbering credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 5 career program of 7 we list.
On California's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BarberingDiploma · In person · CIP 12.0402 | $13,260+ $2,400 books | 50 weeks, 40 hours a week | 56.9% | 47.2% | $10,800 | 58 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby barbering programs
- Milan Institute-ClovisClovis, CA · 1.8 mi · $14,361
- Paul Mitchell the School-FresnoFresno, CA · 3.8 mi · $14,575
- Lawrence & Company College of CosmetologySelma, CA · 19.4 mi · $18,100
Barber Schools in the Fresno area · Barber Schools in California · All programs at Institute of Technology