Home / Institute of Technology
Institute of Technology
564 W Herndon, Clovis, CA 93612 · Private for-profit 2-year · (559) 297-4500 · School website
Career programs at Institute of Technology
Institute of Technology reported 409 certificate and associate completions in 7 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in HVAC (149). College Scorecard counts 1,377 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HVAC | Certificate | 49 credit hours, 9 months | $19,167 | 149 | $39,935 | WIOA list |
| Medical assistant | Certificate | 48 credit hours, 9 months | $16,887 | 80 | Not published | WIOA list |
| CNA | Certificate | 186 clock hours, 2 months | $2,367 | 61 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Welding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 41 | $35,194 | WIOA list |
| Barbering | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 33 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Cosmetology | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 23 | Not published | |
| Pharmacy tech | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | Not published | WIOA list |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Institute of Technology
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $23,159
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $9,500
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $35,095
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Institute of Technology net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
- Veterans and military page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
Other HVAC programs within 40 miles
- San Joaquin Valley College-Trades Education CenterFresno, CA · 4.2 mi · $39,182
- UEI College-FresnoFresno, CA · 5.2 mi · $21,500
- Fresno City CollegeFresno, CA · 6.2 mi
- San Joaquin Valley College-VisaliaVisalia, CA · 39.8 mi