Home / Barber Schools / California / Fresno area
Barber Schools in the Fresno area
Fresno, CA metro area
Programs
4
3 within 10 miles
Lowest listed cost
$14,361
of 3 with a cost, IPEDS
Barber Schools in the Fresno area at a glance
- Open to the public
- 4 programs: 4 at colleges and schools (IPEDS)
- Distance from Fresno
- 3 within 10 miles; nearest 3.8 miles, farthest 14.0 miles
- Listed program cost
- 3 of 4 list one: $14,361 to $18,100, middle $14,575 (IPEDS)
- Program length
- 3 colleges list a length: 8 months to 10 months (IPEDS)
- Length on the WIOA list
- 1 listed program gives weeks: 50 weeks full time
- Completions, 2023-24
- 129 barbering awards at the 4 colleges that reported any (IPEDS)
- On the WIOA list
- 1 of 4 on California's eligible training list (DOL file, June 30, 2025)
Barbering programs, nearest to Fresno first
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Milan Institute-Clovis | Clovis | Certificate | $14,361 | 9 months | 47 | 3.8 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Fresno | Fresno | Certificate | $14,575 | 10 months | 45 | 5.4 |
| Institute of TechnologyWIOA list | Clovis | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 33 | 5.6 |
| Lawrence & Company College of Cosmetology | Selma | Certificate | $18,100 | 8 months | 4 | 14.0 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
Paying for training
- WIOA in California: 4,171 programs are on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 58 of them Barbering.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
Other California metro areas
- Los Angeles area46 programs
- Sacramento area14 programs
- San Diego area12 programs
- Riverside area11 programs
- San Francisco area10 programs
- Bakersfield area3 programs
- Merced area3 programs
- Modesto area3 programs