CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Carpentry Programs / Oklahoma / High Plains Technology Center

Carpentry program at High Plains Technology Center

Woodward, OK · Public less-than-2-year · (580) 256-6618 · School website

On Oklahoma's WIOA training list (U.S. DOL file, programs listed June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Oklahoma State Board of Career and Technology Education

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
480 clock hours, 9 months
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
22
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$41,835
Typical pay for carpentersBLS OEWS May 2025, Oklahoma
$46,910

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

High Plains Technology Center awarded 22 carpentry credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its second largest career program of 11 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)46.0201 Carpentry/Carpenter11480 clock hours, 9 monthsNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)46.0201 Carpentry/Carpenter11480 clock hours, 9 monthsNot reported

On Oklahoma's WIOA eligible training list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's approved training list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed costWeeksCompletedEmployed, Q2Median earnings, Q2
Residential Carpentry$2,245Not listed60%100%$7,200

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all participants who exited between July 2021 and June 2025. Suppressed means the state withheld a small count. Matched to this school by name and address.

Compare nearby carpentry programs

No other carpentry program with its own page lies within 50 miles of Woodward.

Find training near you Who pays