Home / Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College
Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College
1209 Harrison Ave, Goodland, KS 67735 · Public 2-year · (785) 890-3641 · School website
Career programs at Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College
Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College reported 229 certificate and associate completions in 10 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in welding (81). College Scorecard counts 315 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Welding | Certificate, Associate | 53 credit hours, 9 months | $8,926 | 81 | Not published | |
| Electrician | Certificate, Associate | 68 credit hours, 17 months | $17,852 | 52 | Not published | |
| CDL | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 24 | Not published | |
| Cosmetology | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 19 | Not published | |
| Carpentry | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 16 | Not published | |
| Automotive | Certificate, Associate | 68 credit hours, 17 months | $17,852 | 15 | Not published | |
| Medical assistant | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 12 | Not published | |
| Plumbing | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 10 | Not published | |
| EMT and paramedic | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not published | |
| CNA | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 | Not published |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $13,074
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $12,000
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $38,616
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College on the FMCSA training registry
- Fort Hays Tech Northwest, Goodland, KS (registry record updated 2026-08-17)
Other welding programs within 40 miles
- Colby Community CollegeColby, KS · 34.7 mi