Home / East Central College
East Central College
1964 Prairie Dell Rd, Union, MO 63084 · Public 2-year · (636) 584-6500 · School website
Career programs at East Central College
East Central College reported 228 certificate and associate completions in 11 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in EMT and paramedic (86). College Scorecard counts 1,639 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMT and paramedic | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 86 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Welding | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 37 | Not published | WIOA list |
| HVAC | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 29 | $36,118 | WIOA list |
| IT support | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 23 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Culinary | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 13 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Medical assistant | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 12 | Not published | WIOA list |
| LPN/LVN | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 12 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Billing and coding | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 6 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Automotive | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 5 | Not published | WIOA list |
| Surgical tech | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 3 | Not published | |
| Carpentry | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 2 | Not published | WIOA list |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at East Central College
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
- $4,272
- Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
- $5,568
- Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
- $7,680
- Books and suppliesIPEDS
- $1,500
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $13,128
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $9,500
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $36,916
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- East Central College net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
- Veterans and military page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
More East Central College programs on the WIOA list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed at | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certified Nursing AssistantC0-certificate < 1 Year · In person · CIP 51.3902 | $1,300 | Competency-based or withheld | 36.4% | 81.2% | $5,885 | 11 | |
| Paramedic TechnologyAas-2 Year Degree · In person · CIP 51.0904 | Rolla | $12,900+ $3,396 books | 80 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Computer Information SystemsAas-2 Year Degree · Online only · CIP 11.0901 | Rolla | $11,036+ $3,646 books | 64 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Computer Information SystemsC0-certificate < 1 Semester · Online only · CIP 11.0901 | Rolla | $2,314+ $525 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Computer Information SystemsC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · Online only · CIP 11.0901 | Rolla | $5,696+ $1,876 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Practical Nursing Program (lpn)C1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · In person · CIP 51.3901 | Rolla | $13,656+ $4,203 books | 48 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Medical AssistantAas-2 Year Degree · In person · CIP 51.0801 | Rolla | $10,769+ $2,753 books | 64 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Medical AssistantC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · In person · CIP 51.0801 | Rolla | $6,497+ $2,177 books | Competency-based or withheld | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Health Information ManagementAas-2 Year Degree · Online only · CIP 51.0707 | Rolla | $11,570+ $6,257 books | 64 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Health Information ManagementC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · Online only · CIP 51.0707 | Rolla | $5,340+ $1,783 books | 32 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
| Surgical TechnologyAas-2 Year Degree · In person · CIP 51.0909 | Rolla | $17,316+ $2,863 books | 80 weeks, 40 hours a week | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed | Suppressed |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to East Central College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).
Other EMT and paramedic programs within 40 miles
- Jefferson CollegeHillsboro, MO · 25.6 mi
- St Charles Community CollegeCottleville, MO · 29.1 mi
- Saint Louis Community CollegeBridgeton, MO · 36.4 mi