CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Missouri / East Central College

Billing and coding program at East Central College

Union, MO · Public 2-year · (636) 584-6500 · School website

On Missouri's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Higher Learning Commission

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
6
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, St. Louis, MO-IL
$51,260

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

East Central College awarded 6 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 8 career program of 11 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician0Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician2Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0707 Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician4Not reportedNot reported

On Missouri's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Health Information ManagementC1-certificate 1 Year But < 2 Year · Online only · CIP 51.0707$5,340+ $1,783 books32 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Health Information ManagementAas-2 Year Degree · Online only · CIP 51.0707$8,125+ $8,582 books64 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays