Home / Delta Technical College-Mississippi
Delta Technical College-Mississippi
6530 Interstate Blvd., Horn Lake, MS 38637 · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (662) 280-1443 · School website
Career programs at Delta Technical College-Mississippi
Delta Technical College-Mississippi reported 1,792 certificate and associate completions in 9 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in CDL (703). College Scorecard counts 2,307 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL | Certificate | 600 clock hours, 5 months | $11,152 | 703 | $36,234 | WIOA list |
| Medical assistant | Certificate | 900 clock hours, 9 months | $16,345 | 294 | $25,826 | WIOA list |
| HVAC | Certificate | 917 clock hours, 9 months | $16,195 | 213 | $31,905 | WIOA list |
| Welding | Certificate | 917 clock hours, 7 months | $14,692 | 151 | $31,630 | WIOA list |
| Dental assistant | Certificate | 900 clock hours, 9 months | $16,490 | 138 | $22,815 | WIOA list |
| Cosmetology | Certificate | 1,500 clock hours, 13 months | $20,660 | 115 | $15,576 | |
| Electrician | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 98 | $34,080 | WIOA list |
| Phlebotomy | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 61 | Not published | |
| Billing and coding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 19 | $24,993 | WIOA list |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Delta Technical College-Mississippi
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $18,032
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $9,500
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $33,601
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Delta Technical College-Mississippi net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
- Veterans and military page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
More Delta Technical College-Mississippi programs on the WIOA list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Listed at | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL TrainingCDL License · In person · CIP 49.0205 | Ridgeland | $4,864+ $25 books | 3 weeks, 50 hours a week | 95.7% | 51.4% | $10,317 | 325 |
| Truck Driver - Hazmat & ForkliftProfessional Truck Driving Diploma CDL License · In person · CIP 49.0205 | Ridgeland | $10,728+ $25 books | 20 weeks, 30 hours a week | 71.8% | 63% | $7,241 | 774 |
| Dental Assisting Technology - CertificateDiploma · In person · CIP 51.0601 | Ridgeland | $15,340+ $200 books | 35 weeks, 22 hours a week | 58.3% | 84.3% | $5,223 | 127 |
| Heating & Air Conditioning - CertificateDiploma · In person · CIP 15.0501 | Ridgeland | $15,640+ $175 books | 35 weeks, 21 hours a week | 81.3% | 74.3% | $7,255 | 171 |
| Medical Assistant - CertificateDiploma · In person · CIP 51.0801 | Ridgeland | $15,950+ $225 books | 35 weeks, 22 hours a week | 44% | 77.9% | $5,294 | 452 |
| Welding Brazing and SolderingCertificate · In person · CIP 48.0508 | Ridgeland | $14,197+ $1,858 books | 30 weeks, 25 hours a week | 54.4% | 71.7% | $6,535 | 237 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Delta Technical College-Mississippi by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).
Delta Technical College-Mississippi on the FMCSA training registry
- Delta Technical College - Horn Lake, MS, Horn Lake, MS (registry record updated 2026-01-06)
Other CDL programs within 40 miles
- Legacy AcademySouthaven, MS · 0.8 mi
- Right Turn Driving Academy LLCSouthaven, MS · 0.8 mi
- Lw trucking llcSouthaven, MS · 5.1 mi
- 160 Driving AcademyMemphis, TN · 6.9 mi
- Mid-South Trucking Academy LLC.Memphis, TN · 6.9 mi
- Mid-South Trucking Academy LLC.Memphis, TN · 6.9 mi