Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Mississippi / Delta Technical College-Mississippi
Billing and coding program at Delta Technical College-Mississippi
Horn Lake, MS · Private for-profit less-than-2-year · (662) 280-1443 · School website
The program in figures
- Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
- Not reported
- LengthIPEDS
- Not reported
- CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
- 19
- Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 160 graduates
- $24,993
- Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
- $34,048
- Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $101 a month over 10 years
- $9,500
- National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
- $35,447
- Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Memphis, TN-MS-AR
- $53,100
Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.
About this program
Delta Technical College-Mississippi awarded 19 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 9 career program of 9 we list.
On Mississippi's WIOA eligible training provider list
People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.
| Listed program | Tuition and fees | Length | Completed | Employed, 2nd quarter | Median earnings, 2nd quarter | Students who exited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Insurance Billing and CodingDiploma · In person · CIP 51.0713 | $15,111+ $539 books | 35 weeks, 22 hours a week | 51.9% | 59.3% | $5,366 | 27 |
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).
Compare nearby billing and coding programs
- Health-Tech Institute of MemphisMemphis, TN · 7.5 mi · $13,542
- Arkansas State University Mid-SouthWest Memphis, AR · 18.2 mi
- Phillips Community College of the University of ArkansasHelena, AR · 45.0 mi
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in the Memphis area · Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Mississippi · All programs at Delta Technical College-Mississippi