CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Texas / College of the Mainland

Welding program at College of the Mainland

Texas City, TX · Public 4-year · (409) 938-1211 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
45
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard
Not published (small cohort)
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
$57,940

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

College of the Mainland awarded 45 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its third largest career program of 12 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder31Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder11Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder3Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Advanced Level Welding CertificateAdvanced Welding Certification · In person · CIP 48.0508$4,430+ $250 booksCompetency-based or withheld48.6%70.2%$6,470177
Entry Level Welder CertificateCertified Entry Level Welder Certification · In person · CIP 48.0508$2,831+ $566 booksCompetency-based or withheld53.9%67.5%$5,774308
Welding AASCertificate · In person · CIP 48.0508$5,746+ $598 booksCompetency-based or withheld13%67.1%$6,16677
Welding Multiple Process Structural WelderIn person · CIP 48.0508$790+ $250 booksCompetency-based or withheld80%60%$7,21025

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays