CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Welding Schools / Texas / San Jacinto Community College

Welding program at San Jacinto Community College

Pasadena, TX · Public 4-year · (281) 998-6150 · School website

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
352
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 23 graduates
$42,512
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$51,392
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$48,702
Typical pay for welders, cutters, solderers and brazersBLS OEWS May 2025, Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX
$57,940

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

San Jacinto Community College awarded 352 welding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its largest career program of 18 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (12 weeks to under 1 year)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder140Not reportedNot reported
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder185Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree48.0508 Welding Technology/Welder27Not reportedNot reported

On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Combination Welder (4WLD C) Certificate of TechnologyWelding Comgination Welder Certificate of Technology · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$4,426+ $552 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%75%$8,20594
Welding Combination Welder Certificate of TechnologyWelding Combination Welder Certificate of Technology · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$1,500Competency-based or withheld100%90.6%$10,393107
Welding Stick Pipe Welder Occupational CertificateWelding Stick Pipe Welder Occupational Certificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$800+ $275 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%50%$6,38311
Welding Technology A.A.S. DegreeWelding Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$4,680+ $552 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%90%$8,59924
Welding Technology AASWelding Technology AAS · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$3,000+ $600 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%78.9%$9,86222
Welding Gas Shielded Welding Certificate of TechnologyWelding Gas Shielded Welding Certificate of Technology · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508$4,500+ $300 booksCompetency-based or withheld100%SuppressedSuppressed4

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Compare nearby welding programs

Find training near you Who pays