CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / College of the Mainland

College of the Mainland

1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, TX 77591 · Public 4-year · (409) 938-1211 · School website

Average net price
$1,342
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
254
2023-24, IPEDS
Students with Pell
27.1%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On Texas's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) On the Texas Workforce Commission's current WIOA list (20 programs, updated July 8, 2026)

Career programs at College of the Mainland

College of the Mainland reported 254 certificate and associate completions in 12 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in esthetician (53). College Scorecard counts 3,368 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
Esthetician Certificate Not reported Not reported 53 Not published
Cosmetology Certificate Not reported Not reported 46 Not published
Welding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 45 Not published WIOA list
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 26 Not published WIOA listNCLEX-PN 95.83%
Medical assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 22 Not published
Cybersecurity Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 20 Not published
Pharmacy tech Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 12 Not published
Barbering Certificate Not reported Not reported 11 Not published
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
EMT and paramedic Certificate Not reported Not reported 8 Not published
IT support Certificate Not reported Not reported 2 Not published WIOA list
Culinary Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 0 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at College of the Mainland

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$2,310
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$3,450
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$4,140
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$2,000
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$1,342
Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
$5,960
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$39,639

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More College of the Mainland programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Heating/Ventilation/Air Conditioning CertificateEPA License · In person · CIP 47.0201$2,565+ $169 booksCompetency-based or withheld35.3%67.6%$9,05968
Industrial Pipefitting INccer · In person · CIP 46.0502$2,085+ $317 booksCompetency-based or withheldSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to College of the Mainland by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

On the Texas Workforce Commission's current list

The Texas Workforce Commission's statewide eligible training provider list, updated July 8, 2026, holds 20 programs from College of the Mainland, listed at $790 to $5,746 in tuition and fees.

Listed programTuition and feesContact hoursWeeksFormat
Advanced Level Welding Certificate$4,430137642In-Person
CNC Machinist Certificate$1,97525232In-Person
Entry Level Welder Certificate$2,83192832In-Person
Heating/Ventilation/Air Conditioning Certificate$2,56530037In-Person
Industrial Pipefitting I$2,08528837In-Person
Instrumentation I$1,82522428In-Person
Instrumentation II$1,25016020In-Person
Limited Medical Radiologic Technology$2,84959252In-Person
LVN to RN Transition$2,688180892Distance Education
Manual Machinist$2,30025632In-Person
Mechanical Maintenance Technician Advance Certificate$1,72519224In-Person
Mechanical Maintenance Technician Basic Certificate$2,62529637In-Person
Mechanical Maintenance Technician Intermediate Certificate$2,62525632In-Person
Networking Certificate$2,558150442Distance Education
Process Technology AAS$3,735139274Distance Education
Radiologic Technology$4,306244874Hybrid
Registered Nurse Program$5,1851664112Distance Education
Vocational Nurse Program$3,157158460Distance Education
Welding AAS$5,746152064In-Person
Welding Multiple Process Structural Welder$7901127In-Person

Source: Texas Workforce Commission statewide eligible training provider list on data.texas.gov (programs currently approved for WIOA training accounts; no field-of-study codes, so the list is matched to the school by name and place only).

Other esthetician programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays