Home / Charter College
Charter College
2221 East Norhtern Lights Boulevard, Suite 120, Anchorage, AK 99508 · Private for-profit 4-year · (907) 227-1000 · School website
Career programs at Charter College
Charter College reported 926 certificate and associate completions in 8 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in medical assistant (450). College Scorecard counts 2,157 undergraduates.
| Program | Award | Length | Program cost | Completions | Earnings, 1 yr | Funding and results |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistant | Certificate, Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 450 | Not published | |
| HVAC | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 201 | $41,202 | |
| Dental assistant | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 86 | $26,847 | |
| Welding | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 81 | $32,204 | |
| Phlebotomy | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 38 | Not published | |
| Billing and coding | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 36 | Not published | |
| Pharmacy tech | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 22 | Not published | |
| IT support | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 12 | $47,463 |
Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).
Cost and aid at Charter College
What a year costs, 2024-25
- Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
- $18,375
- Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
- $18,375
- Books and suppliesIPEDS
- $300
- Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
- $34,860
- Median federal debt at graduationCollege Scorecard, all programs
- $14,176
- Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
- $35,504
Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.
- Charter College net price calculator (link from IPEDS)
- Financial aid office page (link from IPEDS)
- Veterans and military page (link from IPEDS)
How training gets paid for: Pell Grants, Workforce Pell, WIOA, GI Bill.
Other medical assistant programs within 40 miles
- University of Alaska AnchorageAnchorage, AK · 0.6 mi
- Alaska Career CollegeAnchorage, AK · 1.2 mi · $16,545