CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Alaska

Medical Assistant Programs in Alaska

Colleges and schools: 5

Programs
5
all sources
Median pay
$52,560
medical assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,690
On the WIOA list
6
Medical assistant programs, U.S. DOL file

Medical Assistant Programs in Alaska: the figures

Programs we list
5 in Alaska: 5 at colleges and schools.
Colleges and schools
3 public and 2 private; 538 medical assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 5 that reported any (IPEDS).
Median pay
$52,560 a year for medical assistants in Alaska, against $45,690 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
WIOA training funds
WIOA in Alaska: 665 programs from 42 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 6 of them medical assistant.
WIOA results
6 medical assistant programs on Alaska's list; middle values: 65.2% of students who exited completed (5 programs report it); 73.2% were employed in the second quarter after exit (5); $8,708 median earnings in that quarter (5) (U.S. DOL file).
Metro areas
1 Alaska metro area has a page; the largest list, Anchorage, has 3 programs.

By metro area

Every medical assistant program in Alaska

ProgramWhereType Program costLengthCompletions
Alaska Career CollegeWIOA list Anchorage Certificate $16,545 10 months 45
Charter College Anchorage Certificate Not reported Not reported 450
University of Alaska AnchorageWIOA list Anchorage Certificate Not reported Not reported 19
University of Alaska FairbanksWIOA list Fairbanks Certificate Not reported Not reported 11
University of Alaska SoutheastWIOA list Juneau Certificate Not reported Not reported 13
Find training near you Who pays