CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Brunswick Community College

Brunswick Community College

50 College Rd, Bolivia, NC 28422 · Public 2-year · (910) 755-7300 · School website

Average net price
$9,009
per year after grants, College Scorecard
Career completions
146
2023-24, IPEDS
Finish on time
40.4%
within 150% of normal time, Scorecard
Students with Pell
30.9%
share of undergraduates, Scorecard
Takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Credit for military training (IPEDS) Open admission (IPEDS) On North Carolina's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025)

Career programs at Brunswick Community College

Brunswick Community College reported 146 certificate and associate completions in 7 of the program types we track for 2023-24, most of them in IT support (59). College Scorecard counts 1,211 undergraduates.

ProgramAwardLengthProgram costCompletionsEarnings, 1 yrFunding and results
IT support Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 59 Not published
Welding Certificate Not reported Not reported 33 Not published
Cosmetology Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 24 Not published
Medical assistant Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 9 Not published
Billing and coding Certificate, Associate Not reported Not reported 8 Not published
LPN/LVN Certificate Not reported Not reported 7 $46,783
EMT and paramedic Associate Not reported Not reported 6 Not published

Program cost is the whole-program tuition and fees a clock-hour school reports to IPEDS for its largest programs (2024-25). Earnings are College Scorecard medians for graduates of this school in that field, one year after completing; small cohorts are not published. WIOA list means the program appears on the state's eligible training provider list in the U.S. Department of Labor file (programs listed as of June 30, 2025).

Cost and aid at Brunswick Community College

What a year costs, 2024-25

Tuition and fees, in districtIPEDS, academic-year schools
$2,553
Tuition and fees, in stateIPEDS
$2,553
Tuition and fees, out of stateIPEDS
$8,697
Books and suppliesIPEDS
$1,938
Average net price after grantsCollege Scorecard, students with federal aid
$9,009
Median earnings 10 years after entryCollege Scorecard, all students
$36,668

Clock-hour schools charge by program, not by year: see each program's own page for its whole-program cost.

More Brunswick Community College programs on the WIOA list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programListed atTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Automotive technologyTire Industry Association certification · In person · CIP 47.0604Supply$182+ $20 books17 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Nurse AideCertified Nursing Assistant · In person · CIP 51.3902Supply$217+ $285 books16 weeks, 8 hours a week80%70%$7,85735
Patient Care TechnicianEKG Technician (CET), Patient Care Technician (CPCT/A) and Phlebotomy (CPT) · In person · CIP 51.3902Supply$180+ $377 books16 weeks, 24 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Cosmetology - ASAssociate Degree - Cosmetology · In person · CIP 12.0401Supply$6,080+ $1,250 books80 weeks, 18 hours a week21.9%70.5%$7,96964
Cosmetology CertificateBrunswick Community College certificate · In person · CIP 12.0401Supply$3,648+ $1,149 books48 weeks, 31 hours a weekSuppressed28.6%$4,42120
Cosmetology Continuing EducationCosmetology · In person · CIP 12.0401Supply$730+ $1,023 books67 weeks, 24 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Cosmetology DiplomaState Board of Cosmetic Arts · In person · CIP 12.0401Supply$4,864+ $1,200 books64 weeks, 18 hours a week20%81.8%$7,18715
Culinary ArtsCulinary Arts Cook: Job Ready Credential Blueprint · In person · CIP 12.0500Supply$360+ $570 books16 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Dental Assisting Certificate -Den 3300Dental Assistant Certificate · In person · CIP 51.0601Supply$182+ $266 books24 weeks, 18 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Emergency Medical ScienceAssociate in Applied Science Emergency Medical Science · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0810Supply$6,500+ $2,400 books74 weeks, 20 hours a weekSuppressed81%$16,48426
EstheticianN.C. Board of Cosmetic Arts Examiners Esthetician · In person · CIP 12.0409Supply$182+ $1,520 books16 weeks, 40 hours a week75.8%50%$4,74966
Heating & Air ConditioningHeating & Air Conditioning I · In person · CIP 47.0201Supply$272+ $120 books19 weeks, 11 hours a week30.8%76.9%$4,23713
Heating & Air Conditioning IIHeating & Air Conditioning II · In person · CIP 47.0201Supply$20320 weeks, 8 hours a week68.9%58.7%$9,51574
Google Certification - IT ProfessionalGoogle certification - IT Professional · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 11.1006Supply$180+ $5 books18 weeks, 10 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Electrical LinemanBrunswick Community College certificate · In person · CIP 46.0303Supply$182+ $77 books10 weeks, 40 hours a week92.9%66.7%$10,23228
Massage TherapyFstmb (mblex) · In person · CIP 51.3501Supply$365+ $945 books36 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Health Information TechnologyHealth Information Technology · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 51.0707Supply$6,350+ $1,000 books74 weeks, 12 hours a week20.3%75.9%$9,48764
Nail Technician / ManicuristNorth Carolina State Board Examination leading to a manicuring license. · In person · CIP 12.0410Supply$182+ $685 books16 weeks, 20 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Pharmacy TechnicianNational Pharmacy Technician Certification Board Exam · In person · CIP 51.0805Supply$330+ $249 books16 weeks, 12 hours a week65.2%66.7%$6,62423
Phlebotomy TechnicianCertified Phlebotomy Technician · In person · CIP 51.1009Supply$217+ $300 books16 weeks, 13 hours a week90.9%100%$10,08611
Plumbing TechnicianPlumbing Technician · In person · CIP 46.0503Supply$27216 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Welding - Continuing EducationNccer · In person · CIP 48.0508Supply$182+ $330 books16 weeks, 8 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed
Welding Technology - CertificateCertificate · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508Supply$1,368+ $250 books18 weeks, 18 hours a week47.1%65.2%$4,82051
Welding Technology - DiplomaDiploma · Hybrid (in person and online) · CIP 48.0508Supply$3,080+ $1,250 books48 weeks, 36 hours a week46.2%69%$8,69078

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. IPEDS does not list these program types at this campus. Matched to Brunswick Community College by provider name and place, by DOL's provider ID, or as another site of the school (its exact name or website, the only match in the state; "Listed at" names that site's town).

Other IT support programs within 40 miles

Find training near you Who pays