CareerFunded Find training near you

Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Kentucky / ATA College

Billing and coding program at ATA College

Louisville, KY · Private for-profit 2-year · (502) 371-8330 · School website

On Indiana's WIOA eligible training provider list (DOL file dated June 30, 2025) School takes federal student aid (IPEDS) Accreditor on file: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

The program in figures

Tuition and fees, whole programIPEDS 2024-25, certificate (1 to under 2 years)
Not reported
LengthIPEDS
Not reported
CompletionsIPEDS 2023-24, all levels
9
Graduates' median earnings, 1 year afterCollege Scorecard, 21 graduates
$29,507
Median earnings, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard
$42,551
Median federal debtCollege Scorecard, about $181 a month over 10 years
$17,083
National median, same field, 4 years afterCollege Scorecard, all schools
$35,447
Typical pay for medical records specialistsBLS OEWS May 2025, Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN
$53,460

Every line comes from the federal file named under it. A blank means the source does not publish the figure for this program; we never estimate it.

About this program

ATA College awarded 9 billing and coding credentials in 2023-24 (IPEDS), its number 4 career program of 4 we list.

AwardCIPCompletionsLengthTuition
Certificate (1 to under 2 years)51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder3Not reportedNot reported
Associate degree51.0713 Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder6Not reportedNot reported

On Indiana's WIOA eligible training provider list

People who meet WIOA's rules for training services can have their local workforce board pay for a program on the state's eligible training provider list. Limits vary by area. How WIOA training funds work.

Listed programTuition and feesLengthCompletedEmployed, 2nd quarterMedian earnings, 2nd quarterStudents who exited
Medical Professional: Medical Coding (4839 Louisville)Indiana list · Associate · Online only · CIP 51.0713$29,250+ $5,072 books70 weeks, 15 hours a week23.3%6.7%$79286
Professional Coding (4846 Louisville)Indiana list · Certified Professional Coder (CPC) · Online only · CIP 51.0713$21,450+ $3,499 books50 weeks, 12 hours a week22.4%15.6%$3,52449
Medical Professional- Medical CodingKentucky list · Associate Degree · In person · CIP 51.0713$28,375+ $3,757 books2 weeks, 40 hours a weekSuppressedSuppressedSuppressedSuppressed

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171): programs on state lists as of June 30, 2025; outcomes for all students who exited between July 2021 and June 2025, not only WIOA-funded ones. Median earnings are one quarter's pay in the second quarter after exit. Suppressed means DOL withheld the figure (a small group, nothing reported, or a data quality hold); for length it can also mean a competency-based program. Matched to this page by provider name, address and field of study (CIP code).

Find training near you Who pays