Home / Medical Billing and Coding Programs / Kentucky
Medical Billing and Coding Programs in Kentucky
Kentucky has 8 billing and coding programs in our files: 8 at colleges and career schools in IPEDS.
Programs
8
all sources
Median pay
$48,410
medical records specialists, BLS May 2025; U.S. $51,140
On the WIOA list
31
Billing and coding programs, U.S. DOL file
By metro area
- Louisville/Jefferson County area4 programs · median pay $53,460
Every billing and coding program in Kentucky
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATA CollegeWIOA list | Louisville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 |
| Beckfield College-Florence | Florence | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Brighton Center's Center for Employment TrainingWIOA list | Newport | Certificate | $9,185 | 9 months | 9 |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeWIOA list | Florence | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 52 |
| Hopkinsville Community College | Hopkinsville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Jefferson Community and Technical College | Louisville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 42 |
| Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical College | Cumberland | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Sullivan University | Louisville | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 54 |
Sources: IPEDS 2024 (programs, completions 2023-24, costs 2024-25). WIOA list: U.S. Department of Labor ETA-9171 file, programs listed June 30, 2025.
Paying for training in Kentucky
- WIOA in Kentucky: 1,059 programs from 212 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 31 of them Billing and coding.
- Pell Grants for short programs
- Workforce Pell
- GI Bill
No Workforce Pell list loaded for Kentucky yet. What Workforce Pell covers.