Home / Medical Assistant Programs / Oklahoma
Medical Assistant Programs in Oklahoma
Colleges and schools: 21
Programs
21
all sources
Median pay
$38,750
medical assistants, BLS May 2025; U.S. $45,690
Middle program cost
$3,318
5 programs report one, IPEDS
On the WIOA list
17
Medical assistant programs, U.S. DOL file
Medical Assistant Programs in Oklahoma: the figures
- Programs we list
- 21 in Oklahoma: 21 at colleges and schools.
- Colleges and schools
- 18 public and 3 private; 561 medical assistant completions in 2023-24 at the 20 that reported any (IPEDS).
- Listed program cost
- Middle $3,318 in Oklahoma, from $1,819 to $22,540, across 5 programs that report one (IPEDS).
- Median pay
- $38,750 a year for medical assistants in Oklahoma, against $45,690 for the U.S. (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
- WIOA training funds
- WIOA in Oklahoma: 795 programs from 104 providers on the state's list in the U.S. DOL file, 17 of them medical assistant.
- Metro areas
- 2 Oklahoma metro areas have a page; the largest list, Oklahoma City, has 7 programs.
By metro area
- Oklahoma City area7 programs · median pay $39,810
- Tulsa area5 programs · median pay $39,440
Every medical assistant program in Oklahoma
| Program | Where | Type | Program cost | Length | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autry Technology Center | Enid | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 17 |
| Canadian Valley Technology Center | El Reno | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 |
| Central Oklahoma College | Oklahoma City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 2 |
| Central Technology Center | Drumright | Certificate | $1,819 | 10 months | 23 |
| Chisholm Trail Technology Center | Omega | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 0 |
| Community Care College | Tulsa | Certificate | $18,042 | 9 months | 29 |
| Francis Tuttle Technology Center | Oklahoma City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 36 |
| Green Country Technology Center | Okmulgee | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 37 |
| High Plains Technology Center | Woodward | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 9 |
| Kiamichi Technology Center-McAlester | McAlester | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 103 |
| Meridian Technology Center | Stillwater | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 32 |
| Metro Technology Centers | Oklahoma City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 16 |
| Mid-Del Technology Center | Midwest City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 11 |
| Miller-Motte College-Tulsa | Tulsa | Certificate | $22,540 | 13 months | 12 |
| Moore Norman Technology Center | Norman | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 7 |
| Oklahoma City Community College | Oklahoma City | Associate | Not reported | Not reported | 1 |
| Pioneer Technology Center | Ponca City | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 13 |
| Red River Technology Center | Duncan | Certificate | $2,385 | 9 months | 27 |
| Southern Oklahoma Technology Center | Ardmore | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 25 |
| Tulsa Technology Center | Tulsa | Certificate | Not reported | Not reported | 139 |
| Wes Watkins Technology Center | Wetumka | Certificate | $3,318 | 5 months | 13 |
- College programs, cost and completions: IPEDS complete data files, 2024-25 collection, read October 8, 2026.
- WIOA list: DOL TrainingProviderResults.gov program file (ETA-9171), read October 8, 2026.
- Pay: BLS OEWS, May 2025, Oklahoma, read October 8, 2026.
The same in every state: ways to pay for medical assistant training